Margo Jones Award Presented to Lou Bellamy

December 8, 2017
Lou Bellamy

The 2017 Margo Jones Award was presented on November 4th to Lou Bellamy, founder and artistic director emeritus of Penumbra Theatre, St. Paul, Minn. The award is administered by Ohio State University Libraries’ Jerome Lawrence and Robert E. Lee Theatre Research Institute (TRI).

PhD Candidate Yi-Ping Wu Awarded Research Scholarship

December 5, 2017
Yi-Ping Wu

PhD candidate Yi-Ping Wu was awarded today a $5,000 Grant for Graduate Research and Scholarship from the Ohio State Graduate School to cover her travel expenses to several key sites (mostly archives and museums) in four countries: Korea, China, Taiwan, and Japan.

Professor Lesley Ferris on BBC Persian

October 19, 2017

Arts and Humanities Distinguished Professor of Theatre Lesley Ferris was recently interviewed by BBC Persian in connection with her latest theatrical endeavor--Sahar Speaks: Voices of Women from Afghanistan.

PhD Candidate Josh Truett Wins Dana Greenblatt Award

September 20, 2017
Josh Truett

The Department of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies announced this summer that Josh Truett, PhD candidate in the Theatre Graduate Program, is one of two winners of the 2017-18 Dana Greenblatt Feminist Media Award.