Professor Jeanine Thompson Interviews Jesse Eisenberg

June 23, 2020
Jesse Eisenberg in Resistance

On June 10th, Professor Jeanine Thompson, director of the Lawrence and Lee Theatre Research Institute, interviewed Jesse Eisenberg and Lorin Eric Salm (2020 Theatre Research Institute Award Recipient) in a live-streamed broadcast over Zoom for University Libraries.

Andrew Shelton Named Interim Chair

May 12, 2020
Andrew Shelton

Executive Dean Gretchen Ritter has appointed Professor of History of Art Andrew Shelton to serve as the interim chair of the theatre department from July 1, 2020 to July 30, 2021.

2020 Excellence Awards

April 29, 2020
Scarlet Buckeye Leaf

Each year, the Department of Theatre recognizes a select group of students for their outstanding contributions in service, creative activity, scholarship, and teaching.

2020 - 2021 Undergraduate Scholarships Announced

April 24, 2020
Scarlet Buckeye Leaf

The Gerald R. Black Scholarship Fund for Recognition of Excellence in Theatre was established in 1974 in memory of Gerald R. Black, a 1924 graduate of The Ohio State University.