Chris Jones Wins 2015 George Jean Nathan Award

December 14, 2015
Chris Jones

Cornell University has announced that Chris Jones (MA 1986, PhD 1989) has won the 2015 George Jean Nathan Award, the nation's richest and most prestigious award for drama criticism. Past winners include John Lahr, Frank Rich, Elliot Norton, Jack Kroll, Robert Brustein, Alisa Solomon, Hilton Als and Walter Kerr.    

The award, founded in 1958, honors the best piece of dramatic criticism of the year, both scholarly and journalistic. It is given jointly each year by the heads of the English departments of Cornell, Princeton and Yale Universities. Jones shares the $10,000 prize with the Princeton professor Brian Eugenio Herrera.