Raw Theatre - Dog Act

July 10, 2017
Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 7:30pm
Friday, February 16, 2018 - 7:30pm
Saturday, February 17, 2018 - 7:30pm
Sunday, February 18, 2018 - 3:00pm
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 7:30pm
Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 7:30pm
Friday, February 23, 2018 - 7:30pm
Saturday, February 24, 2018 - 7:30pm
Sunday, February 25, 2018 - 3:00pm
Drake Performance and Event Center, Roy Bowen Theatre
Dog Act

By Liz Duffy Adams
Co-Directed by Mandy Fox & Joe Kopyt (MFA acting student)

A post-apocalyptic vaudeville, Dog Act follows Zetta Stone, a traveling performer, and her companion Dog, a young man undergoing a voluntary species demotion, as they walk through the wilderness of the former Northeast U.S. with their little troupe. They are heading toward a gig in China, if they can find it—and if they can survive to reach it.

Get Tickets!

Since the 2014, the Department of Theatre has offered one Raw Theatre production as part of the regular season. Our aim is to create new opportunities in our season by staging work with smaller casts and a compressed production schedule. As with any professional company, our challenge becomes finding unique artistic solutions with intentionally limited resources.

S M T W T F S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31